The Fourth Horseman

If the Dustbowl itself can’t erase the regrets that haunt the Fourth Horseman, it’s unlikely the tequila will. Besides, what’s Armageddon without Death? (coming in April)


First, an introduction.

Hidely-ho, reader. I’m the writer best known as David Mark Brown and the infamous RedneckGranola. You may know me from such websites as or www.onetruepants. But currently you have stumbled upon my greatest achievement, Reeferpunk.


Join the Revolution!

O.K., so the website isn’t all that special, and there are some persistent glitches that are giving me hemorrhoids. Oh, but the writing is something special. I’m particularly fond of the characters that you will get to know and love over the next decade’s worth of Reeferpunk (The first book will be cataclysmically good. The next three will be somehow even better. I’ll grow fat on my wealth of penny rolls (I like my money in shiny form) leading to a blase fifth book, then rebound for the sixth, seventh and eighth. The ninth will be a terrible attempt to take the characters into space on a diesel-powered locomotive (only read it if intoxicated). And blah, blah, blah.).


What to expect at

Before we get back to the characters, I want to explain the experience here at Over the next few months you’ll witness the birthing of four short stories which I am calling prequellas. They are like the mutant progeny of prequels bred to novellas, released in serial form. By reading this page you are preparing to embark on a bizarre tale of death’s mid-life crisis. Hey, it happens to all of us, even when working out of the Valley of Megiddo. And the irony in this bad boy is as ripe as a a July melon. Mmmm, melon.


The Fourth Horseman is divided into ten haunting scenes depicting the stark reality of the Dustbowl and the twisted mental state of a soul employed as the harbinger of death for a bit too long. A little artsy-fartsy, The Fourth Horseman is all about finding purpose in life, even when it’s death. And who among us don’t need a bit more of that?


Follow these links for more on ReeferPunk or Fistful of Reefer, the first book in the series coming out later this summer.


And enjoy the show!


Leave a Comment